2021 Ford Bronco First Edition Reservations Run Out Within Hours

2021 Ford Bronco First Edition Reservations Run Out Within Hours

The reaction to the premiere of the 2021 Ford Bronco suggests that consumers love what they see. As an example of this early popularity, the Blue Oval missed 3,500 reservations for the First Edition model within hours of the unveiling at 8:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 a.m. GMT). As of 11:15 p.m. EDT (3:15 a.m. GMT), the company’s website was already showing that it was no longer available.

Motor1.com contacted Ford and asked how quickly the 3,500 reservations had disappeared. A spokesperson for the car manufacturer takes care of it for us.

The first edition has all the equipment for the toppings of the Badlands range at $ 48,875 and many extras. It also has elements from the more aggressive outside of the Wildtrak grade and from inside the Outer Banks. The Lux and Sasquatch packages also come on this limited version. A Shadow Black hardtop and heated leather seats are standard. The price for all of these amenities is quite high at $ 59,305 (plus destination charges of $ 1,495) for the two-door Bronco.

Reserving a Bronco simply requires a refundable deposit of $ 100. In theory, some of these people might decide not to convert the reservation to an actual order, which could create another opportunity to get a first edition. Deliveries do not start until spring 2021.

If you don’t want to spend more than $ 60,000 on a Bronco, which is understandable, the basic two-door version starts at $ 28,500 before the destination fee. A customer can still make it a high-performance all-terrain vehicle by adding the Sasquatch package, which includes 17-inch wheels compatible with a bead lock with 35-inch tires, front and rear locking differentials and Bilstein shock absorbers.

Content Protection by DMCA.com